Wine Me, Dine Me, Over the Rhine Me


Last night we saw our favorite midwestern band right here in Portland at the Doug Fir Lounge. This band has the uncanny knack of being able to write songs that reflect my own life and faith and doubt and fears. Maybe it’s because they’re in their 30s, own a house and dogs, grew up in the Midwest and Linford even grew up Mennonite. Nate and I have been following Over the Rhine for over 10 years now and we are still blown away by the sheer beauty of Karin’s voice, Linford’s shy grin and the way their music moves us to tears. I highly recommend their latest album: Drunkard’s Prayer.

d

“I was born to laugh
I learned to laugh
through my tears

I was born to love
I’m going to learn to love
Without fear”

P.S. Notice the beautiful red cowboy boots that Karin bought in Portland. I’m jealous! (thanks to whoever posted this photo on the OTR website too).  Posted by Hello

Leave a Reply

