All Quiet on the Western Front

The dog is sleeping…tired out from having to mind our painter-friend, Nick, today. She had to keep an eye on him all day in the vain hope that he would stop painting long enough to play fetch with her.

Speaking of our friend Nick…he goes to Imago Dei (that’s our church, not some strange cult). He is a painter and math major. We are sick of painting. We pay Nick money to do it for us. We are all happy. It’s nice when capitalism works that simply.

Nate is watching t.v. in the basement surrounded by brown and orange shag carpet. Our home community (small group from church) is going to start meeting at our place next Sunday. We are going to have to clean the basement so the kids have a place to hang out. They are bringing their favorite dvds and toys and all they ask is for a place to play. Surely we can provide that.

I am catching up on emails and reading blogs. It’s 8:30 p.m. here which means it is 10:30 or 11:30 in Indiana (thank goodness y’all are switching to daily savings time soon! Not because I believe in daylight savings time—no, dear Miller family, do not despair, I still believe DST is stupid!–but because you will always be the same increment of time off from MY time. But will it be 2 or 3 hours different??? I am still so confused!).

Anyway, I was just reading emails and there are so many people I want to call on the phone just to say “hey” and catch up with but it is too late in the evening in the midwest. So…if your name is Andrew or Sheldon or Amy or Nathalie or Mom or Kris or Mary or Sarah or Wendy or Julie or Agne or Roxane or Chrissy or….(insert your name here)… I am thinking about you and I wonder how you are doing and I will call sometime.

–deb

p.s. the ellipse always and forever shall be my favorite punctuation….so much hope and possibility that something fabulous might follow the dot dot dot….

2 responses to “All Quiet on the Western Front

  1. I too love the ellipse! Occansionally I have to edit emails or other writings because of ellipse overuse. It’s so easy to run away with it. . .it follows my thoughts to wherever they are going. . .

    The bedroom looks great and I didn’t even recognize the living room. Amazing work.

  2. i’m so glad to learn i’m not alone! Jeff gets on my case sometimes for my ellipse use…but he can be kinda anal sometimes about commas, etc.

    I should comment more often so you know i’m out here! i am keeping up with y’all. Hope you are well.

Leave a Reply

