Training for the Grand Canyon #5

Tonight we loaded up our packs with all the gear. Multiple trips to REI and Columbia and Next Adventure have resulted great gear. I really like my Mountainsmith Mountainlight backpack but it’s not so mountainLIGHT. I weighed mine and it is 23 pounds with only part of the total water weight. Hmm…maybe I WILL saw off the end of my toothbrush 🙂

Anyway, we’re excited for our Grand Canyon adventure. We will be hiking with Nate’s uncle and aunt, brother and sister-in-law, and our friends Sarah and Jeremiah. We are full of anticipation and trepidation. Anticipation for spending time with some of our favorite people in such an awe-inspiring place. Trepidation for the 100+ degree temperatures and the day that we need to hike 14 miles UP HILL.

Pray for our safety!

d

One response to “Training for the Grand Canyon #5

  1. Sooooooooo jealous. Do some hiking for me! (I do hope–I hope, I hope–to do some hiking in August and September.

Leave a Reply

