reason #156 to live in portland

Ruby Jewel Ice Cream Sandwiches (made in Portland of course)

You know how you feel right before your teeth sink in to a beautiful ice cream sandwich? The expectation of the crisp sugary cookie contrasting with the smooth and voluptuous ice cream? And then you bite in and are entirely disappointed because the cookie is mushy and the ice cream tastes like cardboard? Well, that just doesn’t happen with Ruby Jewel, AND they sell them at New Seasons.
We tried the Honey Lavender w/ Lemon Cookie
It’s honey. It’s lavender. It’s lemon. It’s like Spring, but in your mouth.

We could use some Spring around here, even if it is only in our mouths.

4 responses to “reason #156 to live in portland

  1. Mmmmm…. Something to look forward to the next time we come out to visit. Not that Kris will let me have one. đŸ™‚

  2. My gosh, I have to come visit you guys again. those things are beautiful.

    I finally linked to a few photos of our kitchen remodel from my blog. And of course there are new pics up of the boy. He’s such a trip.

    Hope you are well!

  3. “voluptuous ice cream” Even in a gin-induced fog, I recognize the perfection of those words….

  4. The first time I had one of these I was reading in bed. I told myself I was only going to eat half, but somewhere I lost control. Woke up the next morning with still holding the wrapper in a tight fist. Darn good.

Leave a Reply

