LiveStrong Challenge

Last year a student at my school, Jimmy, was diagnosed with cancer and the entire school was engaged in supporting Jimmy and his family. Several teachers have decided that we will ride the LiveStrong Challenge this year in support of Jimmy and other kids with cancer like him. (The picture is of Jimmy and his sister Molly with Lance.)
Today, there are more than 10 million people living with cancer in United States, and it is estimated that close to 1.3 million more will be diagnosed this year alone.

Please support me as I make a difference in the battle against cancer with my participation in the LIVESTRONG Challenge, which benefits the Lance Armstrong Foundation. Nate and I each need to raise $250 to participate in the cycling event.

You can make a donation for me here.

You can make a donation for Nate there.
Thanks much for whatever you contribute. Now I’d better get on a bike and do some long rides.

Leave a Reply

