Side Trip to South Carolina

Over the weekend I took a quick trip–a flight to Nashville, Tennessee, and then a road trip with my wonderfully-verbose friend Wendy to Columbia, South Carolina.  What event would drag me across the continent for a short weekend?  Only the wedding of my college friend Beth.  Beth grew up in Africa, worked in Europe, was a missionary in China, and is marrying a pastor from Australia.  I wouldn’t have missed her wedding for the world.  If you’re interested, you can see pictures from the trip over here.

P.S. We have a new nephew Malachi!

P.P.S. While I was gone, Nate bought a Roomba.  The dogs aren’t quite sure what to think about it.

3 responses to “Side Trip to South Carolina

  1. Fun pictures! Thanks for sharing. Wish I could have been there but at least I got to experience it vicariously! 🙂

  2. Great pic of you! You look beautiful. BTW, my mom sent you some coffee. For reals. I need to see you to give it to ya!

  3. Hey – Thanks for putting me on your blog! We did get to talk about just about EVERYTHING, didn’t we! It really made my month, even my year, to have such a fun trip with ya.

    Love, the Verbose, but very caring WB

Leave a Reply

