Couchfest–Kansas


P1030773

Originally uploaded by ndmiller

We have this smart and sarcastic group of friends that we get together with every summer for Couchfest. This summer we met up in El Dorado, Kansas, where Jason and Mel hosted us out on the edge of the prairie. We drove around the plains pointing at windmills, remembered the heat and humidity of the midwest, toasted old friendships.

More pictures are over on Flickr if you’re curious.

2 responses to “Couchfest–Kansas

  1. I don’t know many people who go to El Dorado (just a few miles from my hometown) for vacation! The wheat pics make me a little homesick though. And, I have to ask, is that Beaumont in your Flickr set?

  2. Thanks for the photos. I wish you were sitting beside while I watched the slideshow to tell me all the stories that I missed.

Leave a Reply

