Baby Bump, 4 months




Baby Bump, 4 months

Originally uploaded by ndmiller

A couple of far-away friends have asked to see the baby bump, so here it is. This was last week at 16 weeks. I feel like it’s grown since then.

Having had a “bump” long before there was a baby to blame it on, it’s taking a bit to get used to the fact that I can no longer suck in my gut and fake a more slender physique 😉 But now that it is obviously becoming “baby bump” and not just “bump” I’m finding it all a bit more enjoyable. Especially the eating part. I’m trying not to go overboard, but seriously, I could eat every 2 or 3 hours! The other night I woke up at 3:32 a.m. ravenous! I got up and ate a cheese stick and went back to bed.

6 responses to “Baby Bump, 4 months

  1. I think a baby bump is the perfect accessory for a fantastic orange purse!

    Woot!

  2. Love the bump! Keep the updates coming. . .

  3. I think the bumps and curves that come with pregnancy are just beautiful! Wear that belly proudly. 🙂

  4. I forgot about the “can’t suck it in” trick. Becomes quite troublesome at a later date, esp when trying to squeeze behind someone’s chair!

  5. that is one sweet bump! others may disagree, but i say eat whatever you want. there are few other times in life when that’s acceptable! 🙂

Leave a Reply

