Baby Bump, 8 Months

Here we are at 33 weeks.  In the past couple of weeks, the Sprout has definitely changed positions and moved down a little.  This has taken some of the pressure off my lower back and hip joints, thankfully.  But it’s moved the pressure down onto my bladder.  Oh yay!  I get to go to the restroom every 2 hours when I’m staying hydrated during the day.  At night it hasn’t been so bad although I have a hard time sleeping, more due to congestion from a cold I somehow managed to meet over Christmas break.

Don’t ask me how I managed to get a cold during my vacation!  With the two weeks of winter break plus the added week of snow days, I had three weeks of relaxation, naps, crafting and very little contact with other humans.  You’d think I’d get sick when school is in session and I have daily contact with germy high schoolers 🙂

I feel enormous, but everyone is quick to point out that I’ll get even bigger in the next 7 weeks.  Thanks!  I am looking forward to feeling like a beached whale!

Over Christmas break, one of our friends passed on three families’ worth of hand-me-down baby clothes.  That’s 4 bags/boxes, people!  We already had some little hand-me-down outfits from our friends Michael and Debra plus a couple of little things that I just couldn’t resist buying.

If we had kept everything from all 4 boxes the Sprout could have changed outfits 5 times a day every day for the first 6 months and never repeated an outfit.  I don’t think I’m exaggerating.  Some of the stuff was practically brand-new, some of it was clearly on it 3rd or 4th or 5th pass-down so I got to be pretty choosy as I went through the boxes.    I sorted everything by size and type and then picked out the favorites for the Sprout–not too worn and not too prissy pale pink.  Thanks  to our friends, the Sprout has the clothing bases covered for the first 9 months.

Then I picked out a whole ‘nuther wardrobe’s worth for our friends Craig and Carin who live in South Korea and are also having a baby girl in February.  Apparently baby clothes are ridiculously expensive and prone to neon pink in South Korea so Carin was interested in some free baby clothes.

Then there were a few things that I sorted out for friends who are having a boy.

And then there were still THREE boxes left!  It’s crazy!  Anybody know someone who’s having a little girl later this spring or this summer who doesn’t mind some SERIOUS pink???

6 responses to “Baby Bump, 8 Months

  1. Hmmm. . . I might be interested in those clothes. I’m due at the end of June but I’m not sure what we’re having yet. (By the way, I’m a friend of Ryan & Kris’ and I met you at their wedding). You can email me at amsdjs@gmail.com if you still want to get rid of them. Ann Marie

  2. Wow! That is exactly what I said when I saw your picture. I just enjoy seeing your pregnant pictures and this was another good one.

  3. I said wow! too! I do believe you will have a baby soon! Sorry about the cold you got….I had a bad cough the least 6 wks. before Yoli was born and she was born coughing! I hope you can get over it soon! Wishing you all the best these next weeks. Take care!

  4. That’s my granddaughter in there!! I am excitedly (is that a word?) looking forward to seeing her in person! And LONGING to then hold and snuggle her. ummm smooch smooch! 🙂

  5. Lookin’ good! Gettin’ to be a good size! 🙂

Leave a Reply

