Weekend at the Coast

At the Inn at Manzanita

At the Inn at Manzanita

Over Martin Luther King weekend, we scooted off to the coast for one last weekend away while baby is still in utero.  It was one of those breathtakingly beautiful weekends with sunny skies and shirt sleeve weather that you know you don’t deserve so you just breathe “thank you, thank you, thank you” over and over again.

On our favorite hidden beach near Oceanside

On our favorite "hidden" beach near Oceanside

Catching some rays and a read

Catching some rays and a read

P.S. For the very observant: note the grey hair.  I can’t seem to bring myself to color my hair while pregnant….even with the “all-natural” product.

4 responses to “Weekend at the Coast

  1. Great pics! I checked them all out. I love seeing your greys, err, I mean, I didn’t notice them at all!

    You were wise to take a quick getaway before that babe comes! Glad you had a good trip!

  2. Looks like a lovely time! So glad for you. 🙂 Next time WITH the wee one…
    (I don’t see any grey!)

  3. maybe it’s a guy thing, but i kinda like my increasing numbers of grays. something about feeling experienced and (hopefully) learning along the way.

  4. aaaackkkk!!! i miss the oregon coast!!!! my insides ache!

Leave a Reply

